About us

KaWe – on the path to success since 1890


From the original factory established in 1890, KaWe has grown to a modern, globally-oriented medical technology company. Today, products from KaWe can be found on almost every continent.

Since its founding at the end of the 19th century, KIRCHNER & WILHELM GmbH + Co. KG has been a family owned business and has been manufacturing otoscopes and stethoscopes from the beginning, making it one of the oldest existing German manufacturers of medical technology.

Over the course of the history of the company, the product portfolio has steadily expanded, so that today it includes a broad range of small-scale diagnostic instruments. In addition to high-quality otoscopes, ophthalmoscopes and dermatoscopes, KaWe also offers a wide selection of laryngoscopes, blood pressure monitors, metal instruments and medical equipment.

parallax background
KaWe worldwide

KaWe: represented in over 100 countries


Globalization did not stop when it got to KaWe’s doorstep. From the beginning of the company’s history, the reputation of KaWe products has been spreading throughout the world. Today, KaWe products are sold in more than 100 countries by medical specialty retailers - and these numbers are still on the rise.

Together with our valued worldwide retail partners, we guarantee customer service, quality and flexibility in nearly every country in the world.

KaWe Development

Together into the future


KaWe works closely with doctors, medical specialists and specialized dealers to develop and manufacture high-quality medical instruments.

The basic maxim for all KaWe products is the highest level of precision and quality. Strict quality management guarantees unvarying high quality, and a worldwide network of specialist dealers in combination with a non-bureaucratic distribution process ensures that sales run smoothly.

KaWe Development

Together into the future


KaWe works closely with doctors, medical specialists and specialized dealers to develop and manufacture high-quality medical instruments.

The basic maxim for all KaWe products is the highest level of precision and quality. Strict quality management guarantees unvarying high quality, and a worldwide network of specialist dealers in combination with a non-bureaucratic distribution process ensures that sales run smoothly.

English

Über uns

KaWe - seit dem Jahr 1890 auf Erfolgskurs


Aus der 1890 gegründeten Manufaktur hat sich KaWe zu einem modernen, weltweit agierenden Medizintechnik-Unternehmen entwickelt. Heute finden sich auf nahezu allen Kontinenten Produkte von KaWe.

Seit der Gründung im ausgehenden 19. Jahrhundert ist KaWe – KIRCHNER & WILHELM GmbH + Co. KG ein familiengeführtes Unternehmen und stellt seit jeher Otoskopen und Stethoskope her – und gehört damit zu den ältesten, noch bestehenden deutschen Herstellern von Medizintechnik.

Im Lauf der Firmengeschichte wurde das Produktportfolio stetig erweitert, so dass heute das breite Spektrum der Kleindiagnostik abgebildet wird. Neben hochwertigen Otoskope, Ophthalmoskopen und Dermatoskopen bietet KaWe auch eine große Auswahl an Laryngoskopen, Blutdruckmessgeräten, Metallinstrumenten und Praxisaustattung an.

parallax background
KaWe worldwide

KaWe in über 100 Ländern vertreten


Die Globalisierung hat auch vor KaWe nicht halt gemacht. Im Laufe der Firmengeschichte hat sich der gute Ruf der KaWe-Produkte auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet. Heute werden die Produkte bereits in über 100 Ländern durch medizinische Fachhändler vertrieben – Tendenz weiter steigend.

Gemeinsam mit unseren geschätzten weltweiten Fachhandelspartnern garantieren wir Kundenservice, Qualität und Flexibilität in nahezu jedem Land der Erde.

KaWe Entwicklung

Gemeinsam in die Zukunft


In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ärzten, medizinischem Fachpersonal und auch unseren Fachhandelspartnern entwickelt und produziert KaWe medizinisch-technische Instrumente mit hohem Qualitätsstandard.

Höchste Präzision und Qualität sind die Grundmaxime aller Produkte aus dem Hause KaWe. Ein strenges Qualitätsmanagement garantiert die gleichbleibende hohe Qualität, ein weltweites Netz von Fachhändlern und eine unbürokratische Distribution sichern den reibungslosen Verkauf.

KaWe Entwicklung

Gemeinsam in die Zukunft


In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ärzten, medizinischem Fachpersonal und auch unseren Fachhandelspartnern entwickelt und produziert KaWe medizinisch-technische Instrumente mit hohem Qualitätsstandard.

Höchste Präzision und Qualität sind die Grundmaxime aller Produkte aus dem Hause KaWe. Ein strenges Qualitätsmanagement garantiert die gleichbleibende hohe Qualität, ein weltweites Netz von Fachhändlern und eine unbürokratische Distribution sichern den reibungslosen Verkauf.